top of page
Search
  • Laura Norman-Phipps

File On Four

Updated: Dec 7, 2018

My radio documentary is tailored to the style of File on 4, which is a current-affairs radio programme broadcasted on BBC Radio 4. It investigates major issues in the UK and abroad.


It was produced in Salford and has won more than 40 awards, which includes a gold Sony Radio Award in 2003.


Some pieces I found on there were the following pieces:





These pieces especially shocked me. The way they have been recorded and edited together captures you and has given me a good insight into what I want my final radio documentary to be like.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Finished Documentary

After months of hard work, the documentary is finally finished! You can listen to it below:

BBC Editorial Guidelines and IPSO Code

One thing I had to be careful to follow during creating my radio documentary was the BBC Editorial Guidelines and the IPSO code. Anonymity is a huge part of my documentary because of the nature of the

Care Quality Commission statement

After weeks of trying to secure an interview with the CQC and it eventually failing, I managed to secure a statement from the Head of Inspection for Adult Social Care, Rebecca Bauers. The statement is

bottom of page