top of page
Search
  • Laura Norman-Phipps

My Interviewees

So an update...I've conducted 4 of my interviews and edited them into adobe audition! I thought I didn't know how to use adobe audition properly but from my work experience and watching a few YouTube videos it has become a lot easier.


I thought I would 'introduce' you as such to my interviewees:


Anonymous- one of my interviewee's wishes to remain anonymous, I am yet to think of a made up name for them yet but they are a victim of the foster care system and in the interview I talked through how they felt reporting it, about raising awareness for reporting victimisation and about the support they received.


Janet Garrett- Janet is a family member of victims of the care system, one of her family members has down syndrome and has been in care since her Mum died 7 years ago. She has been moved care homes 3 times due to poor care. The other has cancer and was treated unacceptably because she would be left sitting in her own feces for hours until a family member would visit and come clean her up.



Shannon Franklin- Shannon is currently in the care system and has had a positive experience in foster care, she gave an insight in her interview into what could be done to help improve children within the care system to be better equipped to deal with victimisation.


Dan Frydrych- Dan is an ex-health care assistant at Watford General Hospital, she gave an insight into the current procedures to help stop victimisation and also the current procedures that are in place to help stop victimisation if it did occur.


I am currently still searching for one more interviewee after being let down by one during the interview so I will update you if this changes in another post!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Finished Documentary

After months of hard work, the documentary is finally finished! You can listen to it below:

BBC Editorial Guidelines and IPSO Code

One thing I had to be careful to follow during creating my radio documentary was the BBC Editorial Guidelines and the IPSO code. Anonymity is a huge part of my documentary because of the nature of the

Care Quality Commission statement

After weeks of trying to secure an interview with the CQC and it eventually failing, I managed to secure a statement from the Head of Inspection for Adult Social Care, Rebecca Bauers. The statement is

bottom of page