top of page
Search
  • Laura Norman-Phipps

Shocking stories

As the time of me creating this documentary is drawing to the end, I have been looking at a lot of videos of stories of abuse within the care system. Watching every single one, as horrifying as they all are, has motivated me to keep going with my piece, because it makes me want to raise awareness of all these tragedies and help give my interviewees a voice to speak out about what has happened.


At the beginning of this whole project, I debated whether doing this topic was the right idea, was I mentally strong enough?


Not only has this project shown me that I am capable of dealing with a lot of struggle mentally but it has encouraged me to work harder in my chosen career path and know that this is definitely what I want to do.


Some of the stories that I have been watching are shown below. The sheer lack of humanity in these clips is shocking.








3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Finished Documentary

After months of hard work, the documentary is finally finished! You can listen to it below:

BBC Editorial Guidelines and IPSO Code

One thing I had to be careful to follow during creating my radio documentary was the BBC Editorial Guidelines and the IPSO code. Anonymity is a huge part of my documentary because of the nature of the

Care Quality Commission statement

After weeks of trying to secure an interview with the CQC and it eventually failing, I managed to secure a statement from the Head of Inspection for Adult Social Care, Rebecca Bauers. The statement is

bottom of page