top of page
Search
  • Laura Norman-Phipps

The research begins

Research is very crucial when it comes to doing a big project such as an MMP. I'm going to talk you through my research and how I have gone about conducting it.

A plan is always essential when it comes to doing a project, so I complied a structured plan which told me the dates I wanted to do things by.

I then set out to read into my chosen topic, this was to form an idea of the way I wanted to tackle this piece and the types of people I wanted to interview. I started by reading news articles on abuse within the care system, some links are below:



I then read blogs and looked at documentaries which inspired me for the project even further.

Next was to research possible interviewees, I found social media great for this, I reached out via tweets, Facebook status' and LinkedIn posts which enabled me to get a few interviewees. I also thought I would look at regulators and governing bodies, therefore contacted CQC (Care Quality Commission).

Researching my project has made my passion to really give it my all in this project even more, it has taught me things I would never have known about, which has definitely inspired me to help find a voice for some people and help make this not a as taboo topic.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Finished Documentary

After months of hard work, the documentary is finally finished! You can listen to it below:

BBC Editorial Guidelines and IPSO Code

One thing I had to be careful to follow during creating my radio documentary was the BBC Editorial Guidelines and the IPSO code. Anonymity is a huge part of my documentary because of the nature of the

Care Quality Commission statement

After weeks of trying to secure an interview with the CQC and it eventually failing, I managed to secure a statement from the Head of Inspection for Adult Social Care, Rebecca Bauers. The statement is

bottom of page