top of page
Search
  • Laura Norman-Phipps

What didn't make the cut?

I think one of the hardest parts of creating this radio documentary was cutting down the material at the end, because I had a lot of audio!


Some of the audio I had to unfortunately cut out of my final radio documentary I still feel is worthy to be shown; therefore, I have put the clips onto soundcloud and put them into this blog post so that they can still be heard.


After my first cut of the material, I was left with 10 and a half minutes worth of audio, which then had to be cut down to between 7 minutes and 7 and a half minutes.


Here are a few of the clips that did not make it:






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Finished Documentary

After months of hard work, the documentary is finally finished! You can listen to it below:

BBC Editorial Guidelines and IPSO Code

One thing I had to be careful to follow during creating my radio documentary was the BBC Editorial Guidelines and the IPSO code. Anonymity is a huge part of my documentary because of the nature of the

Care Quality Commission statement

After weeks of trying to secure an interview with the CQC and it eventually failing, I managed to secure a statement from the Head of Inspection for Adult Social Care, Rebecca Bauers. The statement is

bottom of page